The Love of my Life

Standard

Today I’m stopping by to share a single page, single photo layout I did a week or so back. It features a photo I really liked of my husband of 19 years, and partner of 26, Chris. I chose to use the Strong collection of paper and embellishments by Authentique, as it was naturally geared towards masculine themed pages of the men in our lives.

DSC_0192

DSC_0189

I also used some buttons from my stash, an orange paper doily from Doodlebug Designs(, love doilies right now), a wooden veneer piece from Michael’s, some coordinating cardstock and brown ink on all my edges. I always try to pop up at least one element on my layout as well, just to add some dimension to the page; in this case it was the title. I love using multiple patterned papers, but in a way that’s no too overwhelming or over bearing. So these strips and a border around the page did the trick.

DSC_0190

DSC_0188

These words describe Chris perfectly…..Thanks for stopping by the blog today, I’m off tomorrow am bright and early to crop the weekend away and get crafty with my scrappy friends! See you next week!

Leave a comment