New Scrapping Supplies!!

Standard

Yippee!! I’m like a little kid at Christmas time! I got a parcel in the mail today of scrapbooking supplies from the US based company Two Peas in a Bucket. Although there are three shops in NS that I regularly shop at, every once in a while I order online from this site because they have such a wide selection, and often different products than I can get around here, or sooner than they are available around here anyways. Today’s order is a few different things, and a few new things released recently from CHA Expo 2014 that I have been dying to get my hands on. So I thought I’d do a blog post about what I’m excited to get using!

These wooden veneers for summer by American Crafts are a favorite item of mine from the order. I’m loving embellishing my pages with wooden veneer these days!ImageI am also in love with these cute little wooden punctuations marks and hashtags! #adorableImage

I also love these cute little cork hearts and stars that are sticky on the back from Studio Calico.

ImageImage

I was also very happy to receive the following lines from an all time favorite company of mine, Echo Park. This one is called My Life and is meant to be used to document everyday moments in your life, what your daily schedule usually looks like, what activities you and/or your kids are in, etc. Can be used “Project Life” style (inserting into slots with pics), but it’s very versatile and can be used in traditional scrapbooking fashion too. Or at least I will use it that way!

Image

  This one (below) is called Splendid Summer. I just love the colours, right up my alley! Might be kinda hard to scrap my boys four wheeling or hunting or fishing with these papers, but I’ll find something to use them for! Sisters and me, Mom and I, nieces, grandmother, etc.

Image

Image

I also received the Homespun Collection by Simple Stories, another favorite company of mine. Particularly love the sentiment “Collect moments, not things”.

Image

One more collection that I’ll tell you about that I received today is by Simple Stories and is called Summer Paradise. I can see lots of layouts featuring cottage and lake photos being done with this one, or days at the beach with friends. Pics from down south could be done with this collection too.

 Image

Two more things I picked up last evening at a dollar type store I was at that I can’t wait to use on my pages are the following pieces of burlap (about 3-4 inches each max), and paper doilies. Tracy McLennon gave me the idea to use doilies on my pages! Thanks Tracy! I love using a variety of textures on my page, without adding too much bulk, and these two items fit the bill perfectly…..and only a dollar each bundle/package!  

Image

Image

Well, there you have it a few highlights of my order I received today! Maybe you’ll recognize a few items in upcoming layouts. Have a great day!

 

 

 

Leave a comment